Skip to content
Lebanese American University


Mabrouk and thank you


Uncontested, Mrs. Doha El Zein Halawi ‘81 was elected president of the Alumni Association Board on October 25. She assumed her role for a three-year tenure as of November 1st, following Mrs. Leila Al Saleeby Dagher ‘60, who had occupied the position for two consecutive terms and who dedicated a great part of her life devotedly serving LAU in a variety of diverse posts. The handing over was celebrated on December 5, 2014 in a ceremony at Dr. Jabbra’s office in the presence of the alumni association vice president and treasurer, as well as presidents of chapters in Lebanon.

Copyright 1997–2024 Lebanese American University, Lebanon.
Contact LAU | Feedback